Skip to main content


Director, Office of the Permanent Diaconate
Reverend Dr. James F. Garneau, Ph.D.
The Catholic Center
7200 Stonehenge Drive
Raleigh, NC  27613-1620

Assistant Director, Office of the Permanent Diaconate
Deacon Felix Sáez, Jr.

Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Amy J. Breindel

Current Announcements

Upcoming Events

Please see the Calendar for a complete list of upcoming events.

Deacon Community Board

The current Deacon Community Board Members assigned by the Most Reverend Bishop Michael Burbidge are: Deacon Wally Calabrese, Deacon Rick Fisher, Mrs. Anna Rzewnicki, Deacon Gustavo Castro-Reynoso, Deacon Mark Westrick, Dr. Mary Gabriel, Deacon Frank Taft Jones, III, Deacon Joseph Pius Piyasiri Gabriel, and Deacon Emilio Mejia. 

Deacons, by William T. Ditewig - A helpful resource for those who have questions about the diaconate