Skip to main content

Cathedral co-chairs to receive papal honors


From Left: Timothy Mann, Bishop Michael F. Burbidge, Jim O'Brien, architect, and
Dr. Henry Zaytoun at the Holy Name of Jesus Groundbreaking, January 4, 2015

In recognition of their dedication and generous service to Holy Name of Jesus Cathedral, Timothy Mann and Henry Zaytoun will receive the Pro Ecclesia et Pontifice medal. Mr. Mann and Dr. Zaytoun will receive the papal honor – whose name translates to “For Church and the pope” - April 28 during Vespers at St. Thomas More Church in Chapel Hill. Established in 1888, the Pro Ecclesia et Pontifice is the highest medal that can be awarded to the laity by the pope.